Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

Eyore

I have lost the plot, in that I bought a toy Eyore that is nearly as big as my eight year old son, for someone who isn't even here yet. But she will be - real soon, and we can't wait....

Spent a lot of today making a cake for my Mum's birthday (tomorrow) and helping the children make an album of photographs from our trip yesterday as a birthday present for her. It looks really nice - they decorated the cover with a map of Saffron Walden, and filled it with about 35 photographs with hand written captions and funny comments. I think she will love it.

We can't be with her on her birthday as we are going to Nick and Nibs' who are having a party. My mum said not to worry her birthdays 'keep coming' and though it's a big day for N&N for various Eyore-related reasons, I still feel a bit guilty. My brother is going over and taking her out for lunch, so she won't be on her own, and I will take the cake and presents over so they are there when they get back.

I have really enjoyed the first week of the Easter holidays - Betsy and Al have been really good company.

I can't wait to see Nibs, I haven't seen her in a while and I've missed her so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.