Bulldozia

By bulldozia

Parked

I only just recovered my composure to take this shot.

A few minutes earlier, I'd been walking down a hill when I heard a distinct click in an empty parked car behind me, followed by another, deeper sound. I looked round and the vehicle had begun to move. It paused briefly as its nearside tyre hit the kerb, but then it mounted the pavement and I suddenly had to sprint crossways into the street as it diagonally gathered speed before scraping to a standstill against a wall.

Out of breath on the other side of the street, I suddenly felt like a culprit. A man standing further on under a street light didn't even look up. Silence returned. The huge round moon lit up the sky behind the trees. There was nothing I could do. I decelerated to a normal pace and carried on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.