Here we go again!

By MI

Saint-Christophe de Javel

I can see the steeple of this church, across the river in the 15th arrondissement, from my windows in the apartment. My fellow blipper ellebasi said it was worth taking a look inside and I'm glad I stopped in. I find that 1920s architecture to be very interesting. Another building in this style is the Palais de la Porte Dorée (see this earlier blip.) There are quite a few apartments in my neighbourhood, including my own, that also have a bit of this style, built in the entre deux guerres.

I had a book club meeting not far from Saint-Christophe de Javel this morning. I've not been very good at making it to my book club in the last couple of months but I really like the women in it and was glad I got to it today.

Th wrote her last two exams - hurray! Ch ate only a bowl of rice for her lunch today, as a fundraiser and in solidarity with an orphanage in Latvia. It helps that she likes rice, but she was really pleased to do it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.