Beneath Biscay

By Douglian

Blip-on-a-stick

A miniature matchstick photographer on the stall of Claudio Peruzzetto, Art in Matchsticks, at Gijon's fornightly local produce and crafts market in the Plaza Mayor.

Claudio makes miniatures of just about every occupation and activity imaginable. I would love to spend ages examining them all in detail, but I'm always afraid to get too close. They look so fragile.

As for today's Easter procession, well at 8pm, just as it was due to depart, the rain started. It hasn't stopped since. So another day of disappointment for many.

Nevertheless I managed a few more photos of the 'floats' (I'm sure that's not what they're called, and I'm certain that those carrying them don't think that they float either). I am posting these to my Blipfolio here.

Edit: I have just learned that the 'floats' are called pasos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.