Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

View across Hall Place Gardens

Hall Place is a Grade I listed Tudor mansion, built for a former Lord Mayor of London in 1537, with award winning gardens. The estate was administered by Bexley Council for many years, and housed its Museum Collection - has has been a favorite spot for local people. It is now leased to the Bexley Heritage Trust.

Mum and I decided to treat ourselves to coffee and cake in the restuarant there, and with our topsy-turvey weather it was warm enough to sit outside on the balcony next to the River Cray which runs through the estate.

This is a view across the nursary towards the trees anlog the river. I used B&W to try and bring out the texture and form.

ooh - looking at this now from my "big screen", the B&W treatment is rather nasty! I might retry it sometime

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.