forty six and 2

By paulclenahan

365

Well finally, 3 months too late, the original challenge is complete!

I spent too much time composing todays photo in my head.... i thought of painting a camera gold, some sort of SP, a mind blowing HDR of some prominent local landmark and all sorts of other immensely complicated ideas.

In the end, Abs and I took Nells for a walk (longer than yesterday!) and snapped away.

We discovered a new path, which has the possibility of extending our walk immensely, which as Abs is now four, she is ready for.

Any way, back to the journey.... I started this challenge as a bet withTomsview and although he is a much better photographer than i am, his enthusiasm disappeared well before mine!

I did wonder in august last year, if i would ever reach 365, as i took quite an extended blip break, but the discovery of HDR has reignited my interest. Some see it as a cop out, and anything can be good in HDR, but as time has progressed, i am striving to a more subtle effect, that enhances my photos, and encourages my love of landscape shots.

I would like to thank my hardcore blip friends, for commenting on the sublime to ridiculous, and without fail, even when i am not at my most talkative! i really do look at everyones photos, even if i cant find the words to comment! and for giving an insight into your lives through the photos you take, and providing creative inspiration on a daily basis!

Heres to the next challenge, not to miss a day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.