Adda

By Adda

the gift

went for a movie last night. and during the intermission (Indian movies are long and hence have an intermission), a message flashed on the screen "today's lucky seat is F-10".
"F-10 - that's mine...I won a free gift"
and this is the gift - a coffee flask. not bad...not at all when it comes for free and is unexpected.
more than anything else, I liked the lighting in the movie. I thought that the lighting was incredible in almost all the scenes. I also liked the DOF that was used in the movie. But my friend says that this selective focusing effect has always been there - you have just started noticing it. maybe...
there was one more nice concept in the movie. the protagonist of the story installed a TV camera on the outside wall of his house. he could see the corner of the street sitting on an easy chair. And I thought this could be a brilliant blip idea. Just take the shot of the corner of street everyday - at a particular time of the day. Would be wonderful to see the life of the street through the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.