Photographs of Life

By CJHDesigns

A cross worth .... ??

This cross was hand made by a member of the Modern Jesus Army around seventeen years ago. It was part of a batch made using the new design of making the ends tapered, and then colouring the whole thing in florecent orange/red.
When my then elder, happened to call in to the place they were being made he 'acquired' seven of these crosses, one for each of our household's leaders, even the trainees, of which I was one.
It is not only a symbol of what my Lord and Master did for me 2000 years ago, for me it was, and still is, a symbol of trust. It was really the first time I had felt anyone really put themselves on the line and trust in me. I was part of a team of leaders, and I guess this was kind of like my badge...
If you asked me to part with this cross... there is not enough money in this world...
G. Thank you for trusting me all those years ago, twill never be forgotten. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.