A year off the river

By myotherlife

On being a domestic goddess

One of my many aspirations for my year of the river is to be a domestic goddess, or at least be able to cook cakes (and eat them of course) so I thought I'd record my attempt at macaroons as my blip for the day. All was going well, until the yellow ones just ran off the baking the tray and straight into the bin. The pink ones might make it as far as the oven eventually, but are never going to be photogenic. Hey, ho domestic goddessness isn't for everyone.

I've also a new respect for people who have the patience to photograph birds, after a whole day attempting to persuade the ones on my feeder to pose I had to admit patience wasn't my strong point and birds are quite a challenge.

So two aims still intact and needing work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.