Contribution

Neighbor SB had the fab idea to host a soup potluck party tonight. This Mediterranean lentil soup and Sterato loaf is what I'm bringing-if I don't eat it all before 5:oopm, that is. Not being a fan of celery, I must admit that it lends a light, fresh balance to the cumin, turmeric and black fig balsamic that flavors the vegetable broth. The garnish of carrot shavings, sun dried tomato, celery leaves and hearty chunks of feta was my idea. How could I call it Mediterranean otherwise?

Our hostess was ever so slightly concerned that it would be a warm, sunny, non-soup-like day but it turned out cool and rainy, which is great, except now the rowdy scads of kids will be stuck inside, with us, running about. Normally I wouldn't mind a bit.

If I could create a small force field around my left foot it would be most excellent. The thought of someone stepping on the big toe makes me cringe but the thought of all those soups to try in a few hours eclipses my fear of re-injury. Besides, we are all just barely coming out of hibernation.

It is time to party!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.