Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

Shopping!

Boys in Manchester, that football thing again, and puppy in the kennels - we were going to go to Manchester too, decided that although the Trafford Centre is well worth a visit we would be better of staying at home and spending the day in Glasgow. So Ky and I had a fantastic lunch at Jamie's Italian and did some serious shopping, boy are we exhausted. We came home and collapsed in a heap - I stopped long enough to choose something soothing to listen to and curled up with a book. Between sheer exhaustion and a good lunch it took us until almost 7 to raise ourselves from the sofa and make dinner - a Jamie's 30 Minute recipe - delicious! I'm now about to take up my spot on the sofa again with my book and maybe a small glass of wine - getting up sharp tomorrow to collect Coco. It's been lovely to spend the whole day out of the house over the last 2 days but I really miss having her about and can't wait to go and collect her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.