Friday Foto

By drmackem

Langdale Pike

Weather changing, I went for a run over Lingmell. Another shot of the Langdale pikes - could blip them all year if it wasn't for the travelling.

Back home tomorrow.

Then a suprise, had a txt to say my little sis and hubby and daughter were in Cockermouth and would we like to join them for tea. So off we went, to find them, and my brother - flown in from Dubai, and neice and her hubby and my my mum and various of the west Cumberland aunts and uncles and cousins all come to celebrate my birthday!. A fantastic suprise, I had no idea and was quiet overcome and also delighted, we had a lovely evening eating, drinking, chatting, and catching up in the Trout.

A perfect end to a perfect 2 weeks celebration and holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.