Life's Too Short

By MRuddle

The Rain Wizard

Pretty brilliant day. Most of the day was taken up in sphere studios in London. We were recording a version of the song we sang at Westminster Abbey a couple of weeks ago. It was actually kinda boring. standing in the same spot for 4 hours singing the same thing over and over again.

When that was done I headed over to Dads office and left him my suit to bring home, then I went to green park and relaxed in the sun for a while. It was lovely. At that point the calm part of the day ended.

Headed up to Kentish Town to the HMV Forum to see Black Stone Cherry. I met Mike, Sam, Ed and Mike's dad Nigel there. Sam and I managed to get right to the front of the crowd and it was amazing. The atmosphere, the music, the band it was all incredible. Managed to take a few pictures on my phone but most of them were really blurry thanks to the guy behind me this one I think really captures the feel though. I would pay anything to go to see them again and again they are just a brilliant live band. Mixing acoustic songs, heavy metal, brilliant playing, great stage presence, and so much more. Hey they even managed a cover of Adele, what's not to like?

(The title is a take on one of their song titles which I thought was fitting when you consider how sweaty it got...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.