pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Family

Curious time is Easter.

A religious holiday that has been hijacked by confectionery manufacturers. Given my lack of belief and sweet tooth, I must say that this particular holiday plays right into my hands!

However, whilst the "true" meaning of Easter may be lost on me and countless others like me, I do value its place in the calendar as - in addition to copious amounts of chocolate - it does bring our little band together for some good ol' fashioned fun and quality time.

When you're with your loved ones (I hope the grammar Nazis appreciated that one...) it does put everything else ie. work, money, possessions etc into perspective and if nothing else serves as a welcome reminder about what's really important.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.