A better than expected day

Feel the action

A bit of a longer than expected sleep! But that's what holidays are for I suppose. A visitor early afternoon, a bit tidying up and then I was getting itchy feet to get out and do something. The rest of the family were a little reluctant.

Ended up down at the race course to have a look about (family fun day). We all had a good hour just watching a few races and taking a couple of pictures. So we are going to go back for the next one and make a day of it.

Then we drove over to South Queensferry for some dinner in one of our favourite family places (we had our wedding reception there). Turned out to be a bit of an expensive dinner, but we have 4 eating like adults now. But well worth it as it was a nice few hours. Might have had something to do with Mega ordering the most expensive dish on the menu as well, the seafood platter. I thought I would get to help her out as it would be too much. No such luck! I know what I will be ordering next time though.

Now away to watch a DVD and wash the dinner down with a cider. It's that Henry Weston's turbo cider again. Might just be the one!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.