Sunburnt Penguin

By SunburntPenguin

Lost

I spent this evening on an Easter Egg hunt of my own doing.

Last night I got a bit peckish and 'accidentally' ate my nephew's Easter Egg. No problem I thought, I'll just buy a replacement, but I left it a bit late and had to hunt all round town as the shops all seemed to have emptied their shelves.

I finally found some in a corner shop, but all they had left was the expensive ones. I could see his little disappointed face, so had to buy 2, each at twice the price of the original. I couldn't just buy one and give one brother a cheap one and one an expensive one could I?

Anyway, now I have a spare egg (the other brother's cheapy egg - that didn't get eaten), a lighter wallet, and a guilty conscience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.