Fungi Hunt

What a cracker of a day.....dawned a cloudless sky, this autumn weather is playing the game.

Tomato & Onion Chutney made before 8 am!!!

Away at 9.30 with a friend on a Fungi hunt. Out to Peel Forest, approx an hours drive, a beautiful place with various walking tracks both difficult and easy. This place caterers for everyone (fungi hunters included).

Tripod and my new 60mm macro and away we went, well within a few metres of starting the track and a little off the track we found a heap of little treasures and many hours just drifted away very easily.

A mixed bag of good and not so good. I am not a fungi photographer but I thought this one wasn't too bad.....just a very slight crop and a subtle vignette added.
If you follow my journal you will know how I love soft smushie flowers, please take a look at my take on fairyland...hand held surprisingly.

We then went looking for cobwebs with the sun catching them.....this turned to disaster, I tripped over the forest floor branches etc, fell backwards & broke my glasses. Feeling a little lot sore in the rear end department.

Off tomorrow on our biking trip, cycling sections of the new Alps to Ocean Cycleway.... I will be off the radar until next weekend but may (with a bit of luck and a good strong wind) be able to blip from my phone, we'll see.

Too roo friends

Rainie


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.