This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

Today was a slow day. We were both tired but things needed to be done. We took my exhibition down at Embo around 4pm. It is always amazing how quickly shows come down and how painstakingly they go up. A few minutes and it was done.

I am really glad I had the opportunity to have a show here, even if only 3 pieces sold (which I am very grateful for). The real story is that without this show, I might not have been as motivated to create small works while I was here. However, because of this show, I created forty-four new pieces even if only twelve were shown at Embo.

I will always be grateful for the opportunity and for the lovely opening full of blippers. Thanks for coming out then and seeing the show throughout the month.

The remaining works are going to be posted in my etsy shop later today. So, if you think one might have gotten away from you or if you were never here in the first place to see the work, you will be able to see and purchase it online.

After the show takedown we took a bus to visit and have dinner with Stewart's Mom and Sister. It was a nice relaxed evening.

I think I am already starting to miss it here... (I know, I know... )

x.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.