A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Enchanted Isle

We had a fantastic holiday in Harris and, just to put the icing on the cake we were treated to this beautiful rainbow over Tarbert as we left on the ferry. Back to photographing bricks and bits of graffitti and so on for me I guess!

I have put a few more photographs from the trip in my Blipfolio

This is my bird list for the week:
Golden Eagle
Raven
Wheatear
Pipit (can't tell the difference between meadow and rock)
Robin
Redwing
House Sparrow
Greenshank
Curlew
Oystercatcher
Blackheaded Gull
Starling
Merganser
Pied Wagtail
Long-tailed Duck
Buzzard
Hooded Crow
Great Northern Diver
Ringed Plover
Sanderling
Redshank
Lapwing
Great Black Backed Gull
Greylag Goose
Wheatear
Whooper Swan
Shag
Kestrel
Herring Gull
Snipe
Mallard
Merlin
Greenfinch
Wren
Stonechat
Common Gull
Carrion Crow
Razorbill
Guillemot
Black Guillemot
Gannet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.