What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Life Springs

Easter Saturday and a trip to the wilds of Wiltshire to visit my Dad's cousins for the day. They're actually in Royal (don'tchaknow) Wooton Bassett and it's not at all wild, but the scenery is lovely.

On the way we stopped off at the Purton cemetery and garden of remembrance to put a new plant pot on my grandparent's grave, it's been six years now since they died but they're still in our memories.

This is shot just beside the entrance to the cemetery, where a discarded bulb has slowly turned into this riot of daffodils that spring up every year, filling the woods with colour and bringing the garden alive - it's a very lovely place and very calm, I think my grandparents are happy to be resting together there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.