Norisan

By Norisan

Hilarious...

Isn't it?? lol

After a few chores to do in the morning, was off to one of the famous parks to enjoy watching cherry blossoms with a few drinks in the afternoon.
So so crowded... Everywhere was like this. Many people seem to be enjoying the once in a year time sight that only lasts for a few days by sitting on plastic sheets they spread on the ground. Mobiles don't work anymore in this kind of crowd where everyone tries to contact each other to meet people (like me...) and uses up all the capacity of the signals. Many thanks to my friends who came very early around half past seven in the morning to secure a space for a lunch starting at 1pm.

Actually, it was the first time I've done this kind of thing in Tokyo. I never had the interest to be honest. But since now I'm back from Europe, I realize this kind of enjoyment is something very special that you can experience in Japan. So I thought it's a good opportunity to understand more about my country.

Also it was nice to share some of my experiences in Europe with my friends in Japan. Like the differences in life styles in working cultures (especially the frank & friendly communication I had at work in Edinburgh!).

My day didn't end with this. Another plan for drinks in the evening (it was a welcome back dinner for me, so no way of skipping that opportunity!). What a busy but enjoyable weekend I had.

Ready to go back to work tomorrow. I have many important things to do for my team & company...

Happy Easter for my friends in Europe & America!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.