WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Open your eyes

I took a lovely photo of some bright green vine leaves today, but then I flicked through my last few blips, and no, I can't post another vine pic. It was far too similar to this one. Must. Stop. Blipping. Vines.

It was damp and cloudy all morning, so as soon as the sun came out I rushed out with my camera. This blip is an example of how you only start really looking around familiar surroundings once you need to take a photo a day. This wisteria has clearly been growing up the barn for some considerable time, but I've only noticed it for the first time this year, because previously I didn't wander round the village specifically looking for things to photograph.

It's massive and rambles over two sides of the building. The display makes up somewhat for our wisteria, which normally produces an equally exuberant display but has suffered this year from a combination of wind, severe weather, and the necessity of cutting a whole load of new growth off rather late in the winter. So far it's only managed to produce three flowers. There's more wisteria chez Tickytocky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.