Mandy's photo journal

By MandyO

April challenge - day 8

Resurrection/colourful

I realise today's challenge was meant to be a choice but I thought I'd create a combined 'Resurrection/colourful' blip.

While I'm not at all religious, I do marvel at the cycle of nature. In Spring the resurrection of all the trees and flowers that have laid dormant through the Winter, provide us with welcome Spring colour. Easter time represents this regardless of your religious beliefs. We all gain comfort by the passing of time. reassured that the seasons will come and go, and each day we all have a chance to renew ourselves and learn from yesterday's lessons.

Whether one believes in a religion or not, and whether one believes in rebirth or not, there isn't anyone who doesn't appreciate kindness and compassion.
Dalai Lama


I hope you all have a nice Easter - whatever you believe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.