Anna and Henry

By AnnaandHenry

Happy birthday to me!

Today is my birthday - big 3-0 next year! My mum, dad and sister came over for dinner which was lovely despite me burning the gravy but mum helped me to rectify it (mum is fab!). We had roast pork followed by bun and butter pudding which was lovely despite me forgetting to put sugar in the custard, I should have read the recipe before making it.

Neil did all the cleaning up afterwards which was even better! I made an almond cake for my birthday cake which has marzipan in so it's lovely and moist and very sweet.

After lunch I took them for a quick drive round the village to show them where the local shops etc are before they start looking after Henry on Tuesday, then they went home and we all had a nap - much needed for me.

Henry has had a lovely day with lots of attention and cuddles from granny and grandad, as well as a little white chocolate bunny and a chomp on the top of this giant walnut whip! Neil's parents bought him a chocolate bunny too but we ate it for breakfast - sorry Henry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.