The Wren

By TheWren

Easter Showers

The Easter bank holiday week end continued with grey skies and rain showers and the blip shows these moving speedily across the hills emphasizing the layers of hills as they travelled. Once they had passed everything brightened up and the hills looked clear again.

During my walk, Bruce disappeared into a fairly big hole and I had to tap him on the tail to bring him out. Cara also had a look and once they had moved on, I decided also to have a look. The hole was in fact like a small cave in a rock beside the path and cooried into one corner I saw a rabbit. At first I thought it was real, but when it didn't move I realised that it was either dead or a toy. There was no smell and no flies and it was sitting comfortably as if having a wee snooze so I reckoned, indeed hoped, it was merely part of the local hotel's extravagant Easter egg hunt!

With my sister here we have been having fun trying to address some training issues for both Cara and Bruce particularly in respect of how they behave when someone comes to the door! The rest of the day I have pottered in the garden and then settled down to working on my quilt.

I hope everyone is enjoying their Easter holiday and thank you for your kind comments on my blip yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.