Andrew's Random Photos

By andrewhiggins

Old Town lady

A characterful lady walks though the Old Town area of Bridlington.
I find this part of the Yorkshire coastal town quite extraordinary, set a distance away from the 'fish n chips' seafront, it almost looks like a Georgian film set. It has some very unique shops, restaurants and independent coffee shops, so should be buzzing with visitors and tourists. Yet is strangely quiet, and feels to me oddly haunted by the past, so I find it has a fascinating atmosphere.
This lady seemed perfectly in place in the near empty street...

I had a fine coffee in the Georgian Tea Rooms, which is the very opposite of a Starbucks or the like, being genuinely quirky. Next time I'll try some of their delicious home made cakes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.