an adventure

Yesterday the dogs were with Steven and so . . . I went to DeSoto memorial by myself. It was more lonely without the dogs, but easier in some ways - no pulling on my still healing shoulder and more chances to take photos I usually could not. When I got to the beach part of the walk I noticed this bird, at times almost hovering like a hummingbird, but way high up above the ocean. I realized he was fishing. I tried unsuccessfully at first to take a few photos, I have never had much luck with this so far as my camera was not up to the task.

I remembered Steven trying out the "burst" function on my new sony cyber shot and decided to try it. I set it to 'bracket' -taking 3 photos in succession and was actually able to catch some decent photos of a bird's adventures. Hooray! This one is my favorite; he is about to dive down for some fish.

Today I realized those photos would be perfect for my contribution to the Art House Co-op's Adventure project I recently signed up for. We needed to create a 30-second video, upload it to You Tube and send them the link. Take a peek here - if you'd like to see more of my bird photos in a 30 second stop-motion type video.
happy day : )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.