Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Easter tulip

After yesterday's expedition to the wilder shores of ugliness, I decided to go for a bit of simple elegance today (though it does still look a bit - erm - reproductive, if I'm allowed to say so).
My son, his girlfriend and I went over to my sister's and wandered round their wonderful garden so I could get my blip in. I think it was my brother-in-law who pointed out this tulip. The petals were beginning to drop (you can see on the left hand side of the picture) which exposed the centre and allowed a good side-on view. I like the symmetry, which is definitely organic rather than mechanically regimented, if you see what I mean (no? okay, I guess I'm burbling again).
It's been a good day - hope yours has too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.