Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

He Has Risen...

Easter Sunday....and a very special day for myself. As a Christian, today is the day that I and many others around the world celebrate Jesus' resurrection from the death that He suffered on Good Friday.

The day started as per usual with the "Kiddy winkles" looking for their chocolate eggs (which were duly dispatched) then it was up to Corstorphine Hill for the "Rolling" of the eggs (twas more like who could throw theirs the furthest!!).

However free coffee - thanks Starbucks!! made up for the mayhem!!

Back then to church for a celebration and where upon I decided to try and capture the Easter cross that was displayed for us all to reflect upon...Lighting not great but I hope you get a wee sense of the Great work Janice, Clare and Shirley had put in on the Saturday.

However you spent the Easter Weekend and especially today, I hope you had a great time....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.