Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

Egg Hunt - Teenage Style

I thought my blip today would be of an Easter Egg hunt, and it sort of is.

But Amy, who is nearly 14, did the traditional Holden (Snr) Family Easter Egg Hunt in her own way, which is with a mobile phone clamped to her ear.

I have known this family for more than 20 years, and through eight grandchilden (two of which I provided), and though I have seen many of those grandchildren grow out of the annual Easter Egg Hunt, I have never seen any of them signal it via mobile phone. Usually they just give up turning up.

Amy is exceptionally beautiful, with a very sweet and lovely personality and I find her utterly adorable.

She would be embarrassed by this photo as her BlackBerry is broken and while it's being fixed, the shop lent her a 'brick'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.