the very model of a modern major general

8:30pm and just back from a quick dash to the ATM.

Our youngest niece has been treading the boards as part of the LAMP production of The Pirates of Penzance. I was due to go on Wednesday with Mrs theWeir, but as I'd been off work, snot-stopped play.

I went along tonight, and dragged my Mum along too. Mainly as she's a bit of a Gilbert and Sullivan fan.

Alas, I hadn't figured out the ticket prices properly (i.e. hadn't actually checked what they were) and so at the interval had to dash off to get more cash.

The first act was brilliant, given the age group of the actors, the director and choreographer, the whole thing was truly excellent. And the wean did great too.

Today has been a family day all round - I walked the dogs, we took eldest niece for lunch and an ear-puncture for her impending 16th birthday and then home for some playtime with the weeWeir before dinner and bed.

With many cheerful facts about the square of the hypotenuse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.