Ina's Snippets

By ina

E G G S P L O S I O N !


"A clean kitchen is the sign of a wasted life."

~ Unknown ~


"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"


... really! Never knew I could do that :) Wanted to boil some eggs for lunch, put the pot on the stove, dial on high and just quickly went to open the kitchen door so Gigi can go out... then I saw the sweetest orange ladybird on a daisy and it looked sooo blippable. I forgot about time and duties :)

After I don't know how long... about 100 shots?, I ran to my computer to download. The next thing I know, is this smell of burned feathers floating pass my nose. What on earth! I jumped up and ran to kitchen to find the pot high and dry - all 4 eggs exploded from the heat and the shells started to burn to a black, stinky, smelly, gluey mess.

Thank goodness we have the Ozone machine - it cleans the air and remove smells quicly!

The pot has a glass lid and the egg white formed a kind of web-effect on the lid - and there we go again.... ran for the camera. This time I made sure there is no pot on the stove :)

Edit: Just thought about it... this can easily go for assignment35 - Meal time!


"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"


"When I'm good, I'm very, very good,
but when I'm bad, I'm better."
[/i]

~ Mae West ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.