Arachne

By Arachne

One hundred

What a ride this is! I have really enjoyed the last 100 days, being intrigued and inspired by other people's amazing pictures, wondering how things are done, having a go, failing, failing better, sometimes being really pleased with how something has come out, sometimes being really frustrated at how it hasn't. I can't think now why I took some of the earlier ones, but the embarrassment is a reminder that I am learning.

I've practically stopped reading books, most of the music I listen to is links from blips and my lovely indulgent family just laugh at me heading off with a camera yet again. (Cheers, family!)

Huge thanks to everyone here for being so supportive and witty and open, and for presenting me with awesome photos and vibrant, thought-provoking writing. And a special mention to Bundle for telling me about this parallel universe - I bet she had no idea how quickly I'd be hooked.

Today's is meant to sum up what has especially attracted me so far - old metal, weathered wood, bricks, engineered things, the urban, things out of place. And blue.

Who knows what the next 100 days will produce, but I do intend to use some of it finding out how my camera works. It's a mighty clever thing and I'm getting rather fond of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.