Incoming tide

So happy to have arrived in one piece, the route we took to Shell Island is one we have taken many times without any drama. Today not so, suddenly as we rounded a bend there was a huge wagon with a trailer which was snaking over to our side of the road and going far too quickly for the type of road. I braced myself and all I could hear was Mike saying "oh my God, oh my God", he's usually a cool guy so I knew it was a case of fingers crossed.

It's crazy what goes through your mind in a split second,

I wasn't scared, I was transfixed at what was coming and thinking because we were in the VW Camper there was no crumple zone, I saw us being sliced in two and it all being a bit of a mess.

Luckily and purely to Mike's skill he got us through, it really shook the pair of us up. No chance to have got the name of the firm who was driving though.

Anyway, we arrived to a wonderful evening, a bit of nice food and a fire.
Got onto the beach with the pups and watched a great sunset.

All is well

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.