Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

100

I'm finding it a little hard to take in..........

........not the 100th blip,

....... but the impact of an innocent choice back on 1st January to try and publish an image a day for a year.

I have found my photography challenged on a daily basis. I see potential images everywhere (yesterday's image came from seeing a still to be opened dandelion seed head lying on the pavement, looking very bedraggled). I believe that I have improved my ability to convert opportunities into pleasing images.

A sincere thank you to everyone I have had the pleasure of getting to know a little through this medium of Blipfoto. Your photographs, your commentaries, your comments, stars and faves make this an incredibly enjoyable experience.

I have also updated my folio with my selection of shots from the first 100 days.

This image is a reflective and to some extent breaks the rules of Blipfoto. It is my most complex photoshop project ever with 102 layers. It includes all of my first 100 blips (even including itself).

I have placed an alternate for today in my Folio. The seed head has now fully developed into its classic look.

Here's looking forward to the next 100.......200.......etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.