Scary Monsters.

I got a train early this morning, I sat opposite two women who were
having a loud conversation about how Asians, Poles and gay men have
stolen all the jobs, they went on to describe how dirty they
all were, and what right did they have to be here anyway?

Guess what kind of people filled the carriage?
I thought it was some kind of sick joke.
Those women were vile. I wanted to fucking punch them.

We, the appalled audience glanced at each other, knowing
that anything we said would spark off a proper fucking fight.
These women were as classy as a shitty g-string.
It was hideous sitting there. I had to do something, say something.
It's frightening to be sitting in front of hate and such stupidity.

Then I did a weird thing, and fuck knows why,
but I took my camera out, and started to take photos of them.
The whole carriage went quiet. Even the women.
They looked at me, but didn't know what to say,
I guess because it was so odd.

I had no idea why I was doing it. I took about 5 shots,
and put the camera away. I stared out of the window
blushing and wanting to bash my head against it.

The two brain-dead women started talking loudly again.
One of them started telling the other about a job she had recently left.
Apparently, she had to leave due to 'stress'.
It turns out she had been bullied really badly by a group of women
(They must have been just like her as there was no reference to race).
I'm really happy about that, I thought.
I looked around the carriage to see everyone smiling.

It was a very, very good feeling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.