What another rant?

By JohnA

2nd or 3rd?

I have been very nervous of the dentist since a bad experience when I was (not) treated by the school dentist. (Toothache one Saturday, an emergency appointment, plenty of drilling and no less than six bad fillings later.) So to ensure that I go, I now always have regular check ups every six months.

Today was one of those regular check ups (day off work). Or so I though it was. Could not sleep through worry (would I need a filling?), but when I arrived my dentist looked at me blankly: "we don't have you booked in today". "Oh I am, I even have my appointment card!" But to my embarrassment the date written on it was 3rd not 2nd! Fortunately (?!) he fitted me in as I was early (8:30). Even better I needed no work, hurrah!!!

So I had a pleasant walk home in the sunshine, passing the Guildhall in the High Street, covered in scaffolding as they are renovating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.