A Year Through My Eyes

By egbaldwin

Geelong Cats vs Hawthorn Hawks

09.04.12

The day started nice and leisurely once again, once we watched the rain and then hail and back to rain storm pass we went for some food in a local cafe (at the top of the road) (if I was living that close to so many cafes i'd never be home).

We then went up to the MCG ahead of the AFL game between the Geelong Cats and Hawthorn Hawks! Having watched a game the other night I actually feel that I understand the rules.....well the majority of them.

One thing I hadn't noticed the other night was how long it was! Two hours of play! Sod that for a laugh! not on my sports to try list if thats the time scale lol.

The weather continued to be sparadic but mainly tempestuous causing the ball to replicate a bar of soap! Luckily our seats were just under the cover!

The game itself was tight down to the final seconds with geelong snatching the win a couple of minutes from time! Quite crushing really.

Final score Geelong 92-90 Hawthorn Hawks

This blip is from the game.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.