Soap

I made a couple of batches of soap today. Jo has been asking me to make her some oatmeal soap and I needed to make a batch of shave soap for me. The shave soap I made with Blue Gum essential oil. Should be great for scraping the hair off my face.

Today was quite productive actually. I slept in after getting home after midnight from a fruitless fishing expedition. Still it was nice being out on the boat at night, being eaten alive by mosquitoes.

I also gave the car a wash, tightened the chain on my bike and had a bit of a tidy up in my workshop, mostly so I had space to make soap. Bathed the dog and also managed to watch the three MotoGP bike races on the tv.

It sound pretty mundane stuff now that I think about it. It was a relaxed day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.