The Memory Keeper

By athousandwords

Showjumping for Beginners

Following our lesson last Friday, I have discovered that I still have lots to learn! Luckily Risky knows what he's doing so he's teaching me what to do - and is making extra sure to tell me when I'm doing something wrong. This jump proved tricky, I think I had the ground pole too close to the jump because I kept getting the strides wrong... I was either launching him at the jump too early or making him nearly faceplant over it because we took off too late.

I'm biting the bullet and taking him to our first Showjumping competition this coming Thursday... Starting as low as we can, think it'll be 60cm to start with... Though that could still be pretty big for me! Another practice coming up on Wednesday, I just need to learn how to slow him down!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.