KatGirl

By katgirl

Much ado about something

It has been one of those days:

I started the new immune suppressant today & I was actually excited about it. I have been off the old one for 9 days and am starting to feel more painful and run down without it. Finally relief in sight.

BUT

The cat's lab sample was lost and I had to return him to the vet to collect another one. Then he bit me. A small bite and some scratches. But it was a cat bite and I am still immune suppressed.

I delivered the cat home and after some telephone tag with my Dr, I was back in the car headed to my doctor's office. Then to the pharmacy with a shocking price tag for the antibiotics. I hate health insurance with such a *#$&@*%! passion.

So I'll have to wait another week to start my new drug. Oh well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.