Plus ça change...

By SooB

Christmas already!

Back to school today. All a bit tired from too many late nights over our long weekend. Back blips from that start here

Last week (Thursday?) the kids wrote their Christmas letters to Santa. Katherine said Conor had done pictures for his and she'd added the words. They sealed them all up without me even knowing what they were doing and asked where to put them. When we were kids, we'd put our notes up the chimney but - having no chimney here - we had to make do with this ventilation pipe in the boiler room.

I went and pulled the letters out tonight (oh, please don't tell them) and I have to say they've been very restrained in their demands. I think I asked for a pony every single year.

(Still waiting on that one by the way, Santa. And yes, I've been very, very good.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.