Think, try, share

By JonBusby

Aldeburgh 55

Our first 2012 trip to Aldeburgh. Me font spotting and I found this one.

Anjee pottered around Joules and Jack Wills. The high street is like a catwalk of caps, quilts and trendy wellies.

Lunch at Prezzo's. Rude-ish couple next to us. I don't think they liked kids much. Sod them...the couple, not my kids.

This 55 caught my eye. The owner of the house burst out to ask what I was doing. I guess I would have done the same if some hoodie was photographing my front door.

I blagged that I was an artist who did alternative photographic interpretations of things we take for granted, such as street signs or fonts. He fell for that and for a brief second I felt quite important.

Not important enough to buy one of those nice Aldeburgh properties though.

A slow drive back meandering through Manningtree listening to Adele, Mumford and Sons and Travis. A nice calm day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.