.. speak a 1000 words

By MichaelaGray

Jones, Sir Thomas Herbert's House.

This blip today totally sums up my Easter bank holiday Monday.

This is where I currently work and have done for the past year and a half, through my university studies. I do love my job! I work with a fab bunch of happy, unique and special individuals, which create the wonderful Jones Bootmaker York family. Let's not forget the customers either who, the majority of, are great!

It's not only the two above contributing factors that allow me the pleasure to enjoy my job, but also the spectacular, historical building that I get to work in. Although creepy at times, this marvellous building dating back to 1545 is packed to the rim with character, charm and history. Also a few ghosts so I've been told!

http://www.yorkconservationtrust.org/pavement-sirthomas.html

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.