MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

The Summit

Except, this is only halfway to the summit...

We had a great group to climb with. Brazilians are so friendly- they shared water and food and conversation. They even helped me find beautiful little flowers on the path so I could photograph them. I had a horrible time deciding which photo to post here because I have two flower photos in particular that I just loved. But ultimately, this describes the day a little better.

We used our determination.. and our legs... to climb up through the clouds!

My name was "Americana" for most of the trip- and they laughed at how much I smiled while hiking and made sure that I applied enough sunscreen by constantly asking "passou protetor de sol?" I still got burned- mostly in my hair part and neck, but not too bad. The rocks were painful, but it made the experience more worth the making.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.