Flaneur

By NickMog

Mobilisation

Another day of uncomplaining fortitude in the face of the worst cold ever suffered by Man. Haven't been out and spent most of the day lazing around listening to music and listlessly toying with the crossword. And not complaining.

Today's blip looked likely to be a picture of a cat, a crossword and an uncomplaining pair of legs situated under the cat and next to the crossword. But I have rallied enough to stagger into the living room to take this picture. Yes, it's the same subject as yesterday's but I agree with Doctor (Pussycat and the Dirty) Johnson(s) when he said that the man who was tired of a Habitat mobile was tired of life. In fact, I think that I will only take pictures of this mobile from now on. It'll be like Monet and his lilies (unless it was haystacks (and Manet)) or Anthony Gormley and himself.

I know what you are thinking, but it won't be the Staircase debacle all over again. I was but a callow, reckless child then. This is the reasoned passion of the older and wiser me. I am looking forward to a lifetime of photographing this mobile in all its many moods.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.