Everything comes....

...to he who...
Camera stuff...check
Tickets... check
Money...check
The Boss...check

For years now, I've had a wish to see La Puente de las Americas which was the first bridge to cross the Panama Canal. Oh, I've seen pictures of it, and as far as bridges go, it's a nothing bridge. But I just had that yen.
So after a delayed birthday trip in March, we're finally off in an hour or two. Wouldn't you know it, the weather here has finally turned to spring and it's pissing the Boss off that it isn't raining now that we're on the way. But I'm sure it'll rain more than a drop or two when we're gone. (It's quite "mild" in Panama according to the weather folks, only 33+ deg C. )

So if I'm a bit slow at blipping, I'll hope you understand that I've got a drink in each hand and no fingers to type with.

Ah well. Until tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.