An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Bank Holiday Sunshine.....

Or perhaps not! :) Better BIG

Painter was arriving at 8am so up at 6.30 this morning I know! On a Bank Holiday!!! to finish clearing out the hall, Alan's bedroom and the en-suite as these are the rooms getting freshened up before the house goes on the market in a couple of weeks time. Poor Alan looked rather dazed and confused at being up so early!!!

Dropped Alan off at Marion's for the afternoon to get him out of the paint fumes. We cleared off up to the house to do some housework. Bloomin' knackering having 2 lots of housework to do!

Weather was awful when we set out but cleared up and some blue skies and sunshine appeared. Today's shot was taken just as the sky was at it's most dramatic.

Back home now and the paint fumes aren't helping my cold and horrible cough! Oh well, nothing else for it but to open a cheeky little bottle of wine and have a glass as I make dinner. It may not get rid of the smell of paint but it might make me care less about it! ;-))

Hope everyone has had a fantastic Easter weekend. I still have another week off work :-)))))

Aww...I see from last year's thumbnail we were driving home from our holiday in Emsworth. I have missed going down there this year. Hopefully we will be back next year :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.