Panta Rei

By ChiaraD

voici mon secret

Voici mon secret. Il est très simple: on ne voit bien qu'avec le c?ur. L'essentiel est invisible pour les yeux.

my dad used to read me the little prince when i was a wee girl. it was wonderful. i always love it. but it really hit me only when i reread it at 18. my heart must have been somewhat very open back then. and the little prince and his friend the fox taught me how valuable relationships are. since then relatioships have been at the very heart of my mind and my actions. that's probably what caused my being unable to be on my own and my continuous need of people around me. i like sharing. can't do without it.

i painted it a few months ago and it's hanging by my bed just now. keeps me company and reminds me of the secret all the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.