Life at 88mph

By neet

Day 9: Your younger self

Not creative by any stretch of the imagination but it is definitely my younger self! You may notice there is a complete lack of photos from the ages of about 3 to 18 but I am really uncomfortable about the photos taken in this period, something that has stayed with me since. So, the story behind each one?

1. I must've been about 1 in this one, nothing more to say except about this one except that my guess is my mum is pulling an amazingly funny face.

2. About 3 at a guess, I think it is clear to see the similarities between little miss and myself here. Interestingly, I still usually sit with one leg tucked underneath myself, which is apparently a big source is amusement for some of my students!

3. On holiday in Tunisia, excellent nineties shades, floral dress and pink Adidas gazelles.

4. 1996 Pre-clinical University Ball, compete with feather boa.

5. BSc graduation, 2001.

6. The Mr and I, Clwb Ifor Bach, one of our favourite photos.

7. 2003, a photo from our second wedding ceremony, we were greedy and had a church wedding the weekend before.

8. PhD graduation, 2006.


Good luck to all of you venturing back to work tomorrow!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.